Thankful Thursday: Ten Things I am Thankful For

Standard
  1. I am thankful that time is going by faster than I thought it would.  Nearly two months have elapsed since I began my Mexico countdown and I have only about two and a half more months to go.  This is no where near as agonizing as I had expected it to be.  Now to just make certain everything is taken care of before moving day sneaks up on me.
  2. I am thankful that my hair is starting to finally grow out.  Yes, this is something vain to be thankful for, but it makes me happy every time I look in the mirror.  To me, that is something to be thankful for.
  3. I am thankful for the 30 dollars in iTunes cards my aunt randomly gave me yesterday.  I have already used most of it downloading movies to watch with Salvador during our time in Mexico before the cable and internet are installed.  He wanted to see “You’ve Got Mail” the last time I was there, so I downloaded that.  Sal loves romantic films.
  4. I am thankful for the fact that my student loan problems are coming close to their resolution.  They are easily the biggest stress in my life at the moment.  That says a lot considering all the other things going on in my life!
  5. I am thankful for no longer needing to enter graduate school immediately simply to defer my loans.  Adding more debt upon my current debt to delay paying off my debt isn’t exactly a sound financial decision.
  6. I am thankful for the Cottey College English Department on Facebook.  I have found so many new inspirations for reading due to the links they share.  My Kindle list is getting longer and longer.
  7. I am thankful for my family.  I know that they do not want me to go to Mexico because they would rather have me near, but they are putting aside their wants for my need to have a happy life.
  8. I am thankful for the little ones in my life and all the humor they bring to it.  Such as smelling my plastic flower ring and telling me it smells like tulips.
  9. I am thankful for discovering I have more money saved than I expected.  I am not rich, but I have enough saved to cover my initial expenses in Mexico.  I might even be able to purchase a TV.  Maybe.
  10. I am thankful for having the time yesterday to go through my Facebook photos with my husband and upload them to Flickr.  There were photos I forgot existed and the memories attached to them were lovely.
Leave a Reply

