How to Spot Your Baggage

Standard

For me, one of the more stressing moments of airline travel is the baggage claim.  My luggage of choice are black duffel bags from Wal-Mart, which means that I get excited a lot as black duffel after black duffel pops up–only to be disappointed when I realize it is not mine.  Or, even worse, I mistake someone else’s luggage for my own and begin to leave with it.

However, I have a solution for this problem which plagues me: duct tape.  Specifically, leopard print duct tape.

I make certain to apply this leopard print duct tape to all four sides of the bag–usually on the handles–to insure that no matter the angle, I will be able to spot my luggage.  Bonus points for the fact that no one else will mistake my black duffel bag for their own.

What you need: sissors, duct tape, luggage

One handle nearly finished.

A completed handle.

4 responses »

  1. I will have too look for that tape…do they have pink by any chance haha! I actually had a scarf I cute in pieces to tell mine apart from others but I do like your idea better.

    • They do have it in pink. I used to have neon green that I used, but I left it with my husband in Mexico. They are all in the hardware section of Wal-Mart.

Leave a Reply

