Three Years

Standard

As of this past Sunday, Sal and I have been married for three years; it was the first anniversary we have actually been together.

The first was two months after he returned to Mexico–we cried while talking on the phone.

The second was about four months after my last trip to see him–we were happy because we knew at that time that I was moving to Pachuca.

This one was celebrated by driving around, exploring more things in our city, and eating at a Chinese buffet.

My husband loves his Chinese buffets.

As gifts, he got his Chinese food and an entertainment center to hold his beloved TV.

I got a bracelet; also some nail polish when I discovered we have a Sally Beauty Supply here.

When I went to bed Sunday, I thought that it didn’t feel like I have been married for three years; that is probably because we were forced apart for so long.

So, here is looking forward to another year of marriage–this time together.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

