Me from A to Z

Standard

Leslie over at Motherhood in Mexico posted this little survey.  Since I haven’t been posting much, I figured it would be fun to play along.

A.  Age:  26
B.  Bed size:  full, but soon to be upgraded to a king
C.  Chores that you hate: washing the dishes, anything related to the bathroom
D.  Dogs:  Georgia for the moment, hoping to add Mama to my brood
E.  Essential Start to your day:  reading news
F.  Favorite color:  green
G.  Gold or Silver:  silver, never gold
H.  Height:  5’3″
I.  Instrument:  the clarinet once upon a time, the recorder before that (but one can hardly consider that a musical instrument)
J.  Job title:  secondary level English language arts and ecology instructor
K.  Kids:  not at this moment, no
L.  Live:  in Pachuca, Hidalgo, Mexico
M.  Mother’s Name:  Jill
N.  Nicknames:  güerita, gringita, gordita, Sarita; as a child it was spindle shanks, Neighneigh
O.  Overnight hospital stays:  none that I recall–I’ve been all outpatient
P.  Pet Peeve:  people who fail to make an effort to see issues from other points of view
Q.  Quote from a movie:  “That’s thirty minutes away. I’ll be there in ten. ”
R.  Right or left handed:  right
S.  Siblings:  three
T.  Time you wake up:  6:30
U.  Underwear: yes
V.  Vegetable you hate:  none I can think of
W.  What makes you run late:  other people
X.  X-rays you’ve had:  too many to keep track of; most recent was a chest x-ray
Y.  Yummy food that you make:  Argentinian pasta salad
Z.  Zoo animal:  I like the penguins and puffins at the Saint Louis Zoo

Advertisements

One response »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s