2012 (late, I know)

Standard

In 2012, I:

  • experienced my first Mexican New Years
  • chaperoned a school dance
  • adopted the most amazing dog ever, my dear Georgia
  • turned 26, and Sal 27
  • enjoyed a crazy food festival
  • celebrated my first anniversary with my husband, our third in total
  • completed my first year of teaching and cried like a baby when I said goodbye to the kids
  • visited the Lake of the Ozarks for the first time since I was a child
  • moved to a larger house, one we hope to buy eventually
  • dealt with my first family crisis while separated from them when mom was diagnosed with kidney cancer
  • had many new friends come into my life and had a few leave
  • attended my first Posada
3 responses »

    • Mom is fine. She lost the kidney but it never spread and radiation was not needed.
      I am planning to photograph the house when I get home since it will have just been cleaned by my cleaning staff. Needs to be pretty! I have old photos, but they are before the decorations were put up.

Leave a Reply

